Pirates elect new club committee at AGM

February 25th, 2018

Our club Annual General Meeting took place today, which included elections to the committee who will lead us for the year ahead.

The event at Hamilton Palace Sports Ground was attended by players, coaches and staff from across the Club and saw Amanda McDonald re-elected as club chair for a further two years. Vice-Chairman Jamie McLaughlin and Treasurer Matthew Davies will also be continuing in their roles, as these were elected on a two-year term in 2017.

A committee report on club activities and finances was presented, and a number of constitutional amendments were also voted in, including increasing the size of the club committee from nine members to 12, to reflect the growing size of the club and the number of teams within it.

“I’m delighted to have the support of the club for a further two-year term as club chair,” said club chair Amanda. “I’m also especially pleased to see so many new faces stepping up to take on our expanded number of committee positions, as well as several of last year’s committee returning. They will help us keep pushing to make our organisation as successful and sustainable as possible.”

The new club committee in full is as follows:

Chair – Amanda McDonald
Vice-Chair – Jamie McLaughlin
Treasurer – Matthew Davies
Ordinary members – Stuart Gallacher, Jig McCoy, Claire Cochrane, Stuart Gilmour, Martin Gallagher, Dougie Meechan, Gordon Wallace, Rory Brown-Kerr and Tim Boulton

The club is now busy gearing up for the start of the National Leagues season in April with lots of activity across all the teams. Look out for fixtures being announced later this week, along with venue news for our 2018 home games.


Share this article