Pirates elect 2019 club committee at AGM

February 17th, 2019

The East Kilbride Pirates American Football Club held their Annual General Meeting today, electing the committee who will lead them for the season ahead. The event at Hamilton Palace Sports Ground was attended by players, coaches and staff from across the Club.

Club Chair Amanda McDonald will be continuing in her role, having been elected on a two-year term in 2018. Treasurer Matthew Davies was re-elected to his role for a further two-year term. Vice-Chair Gordon Wallace was also re-elected for a two-year term, having stepped up into the role mid-way through last season following the appointment of previous vice-chair Jamie McLaughlin to the role of senior team head coach and his subsequent move to an ordinary committee role.  All re-standing ordinary members were also unanimously re-elected.

Iain McFarlane was also elected to a new vice-treasurer role and will gradually assume responsibility for the club treasurer role following the planned step-away of currently role-holder Matthew Davies at the end of the 2019 season.

“I’m delighted to have this year’s club committee in place and have the continued support of our re-elected committee members,” said club chair Amanda. “We’re now gearing up for the start of the season for our youth, junior and senior teams. It’s a busy time, with residential camps and pre-season fixtures ahead of our first league fixture on Sun April 14.”

The new club committee in full is as follows:

Chair – Amanda McDonald
Vice-Chair – Gordon Wallace
Treasurer – Matthew Davies
Vice-Treasurer – Iain McFarlane
Ordinary members – Jamie McLaughlin, Claire Cochrane, Stuart Gilmour, Martin Gallagher, Dougie Meechan, Rory Brown-Kerr.


Share this article